A rich and sweeping novel of courage, duty, sacrifice, and love set during the French Revolution from New York Times bestselling author Allison Pataki and her brother Owen Pataki

Three years after the storming of the Bastille, the streets of Paris are roiling with revolution. The citizens of…

Mistress Of The Revolution

ISBN 10 : 0525950540
ISBN 13 : 9780525950547

Forced to marry an elderly baron instead of a man she loves, impoverished noblewoman Gabrielle de Montserrat is condemned to death at the height of the French Revolution and finds ..

Read Online Download Full

Annette Vallon

ISBN 10 : 9780061873843
ISBN 13 : 0061873845

For fans of Tracy Chevalier and Sarah Dunant comes this vibrant, alluring debut novel of a compelling, independent woman who would inspire one of the world's greatest poets and sur..

Read Online Download Full

Madame Tussaud S Apprentice

ISBN 10 : 9781440581175
ISBN 13 : 1440581177

In 1789, with the starving French people on the brink of revolution, orphaned Celie Rosseau, an amazing artist and a very clever thief, runs wild with her protector, Algernon, tryi..

Read Online Download Full

Penguin Island

ISBN 10 : 9781465604996
ISBN 13 : 1465604995

Mael, a scion of a royal family of Cambria, was sent in his ninth year to the Abbey of Yvern so that he might there study both sacred and profane learning. At the age of fourteen h..

Read Online Download Full

The French Revolution A History

ISBN 10 : 9781105601392
ISBN 13 : 1105601390

The French Revolution A History was written by the Scottish essayist, philosopher, and historian Thomas Carlyle. The three-volume work charts the course of the French Revolution fr..

Read Online Download Full

The Russian Revolution A Very Short Introduction

ISBN 10 : 9780191578366
ISBN 13 : 0191578363

This Very Short Introduction provides an analytical narrative of the main events and developments in Soviet Russia between 1917 and 1936. It examines the impact of the revolution o..

Read Online Download Full

The Structure Of Scientific Revolutions

ISBN 10 : 9780226458144
ISBN 13 : 0226458148

A good book may have the power to change the way we see the world, but a great book actually becomes part of our daily consciousness, pervading our thinking to the point that we ta..

Read Online Download Full

The Most Beautiful Walk In The World

ISBN 10 : 0062092057
ISBN 13 : 9780062092052

“Aman with a great appreciation of what makes Paris tick.” —Newsday Fromthe author of Immoveable Feast and We’ll Always Have Paris comes aguided tour of the most beautiful ..

Read Online Download Full

The Revolution Of Every Day

ISBN 10 : 9781935639640
ISBN 13 : 1935639641

In the midnineties, New York’s Lower East Side contained a city within its shadows: a community of squatters who staked their claims on abandoned tenements and lived and worked w..

Read Online Download Full

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *